Kingdom of Umalulu / Isl. of Sumba – Prov. Nusa Tenggara Timur

Umalulu or Tana Umalulu is a District in East Sumba Regency, East Nusa Tenggara Province.
During the Dutch colonial period, Tanah Umalulu was known as Tanah Melolo, Landschap Melolo, or the Kingdom of Melolo. Then in the independence period it was called the Swietleon Region Melolo.

Location of the island of Sumba

* Foto kingdoms on Sumba: link
* Foto megalitik sites on Sumba: link

Map of Sumba, 1925

click for larger

Source (only indon. language)

Tentang kerajaan Umalulu:,_Sumba_Timur
– Kerajaan Melolo:
– Kerajaan kerajaan di Sumba:
Sejarah kerajaan Sumba barat:
Sejarah Sumba:
– Sumba masa kolonial:
– Tentang pulau Sumba:
– Suku Sumba:
Suku Sumba: