Makasar (Gowa-Tallo), kesultanan / Prov. Sulawesi Selatan

Kesultanan Makasar (Gowa-Tallo), pertengahan abad 15 – 1856, terletak di Sulawesi, Kab. Gowa, prov. Sulawesi Selatan.
Awalnya, kerajaan Makassar adalah dua kerajaan yang berbeda yaitu kerajaan Gowa dan kerajaan Tallo.
Hingga pada akhirnya, Gowa dan Tallo bersatu dalam kesepakatan “dua raja tetapi satu rakyat” pada 1565. Setelah bersatu kembali, kerajaan ini disebut kerajaan Gowa-Tallo atau kerajaan Makassar.

* Kesultanan Gowa-Tallo:

The sultanate of Makasar (Gowa-Tallo), 15th century – 1856, was located in south Sulawesi; in the district Gowa. South Sulawesi.
Initially, the Makassar kingdom was two different kingdoms, namely the Gowa kingdom and the Tallo kingdom.

Gowa and Tallo were united in the agreement of “two kings but one people” in 1565. After reuniting, this kingdom was called the Gowa-Tallo kingdom or the Makassar kingdom.
For english, click here


Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: