Kingdom of Pagatan / Prov. Kalimantan Selatan

Kingdom of Pagatan: 1775 – 1908. Located on Kalimantan, district Tanah Bumbu, Province of South Kalimantan.
It was a kingdom under the sultanate of Banjar.

Location district Tanah Bumbu

* Foto kingdom of Pagatan: link

Line of kingdoms on Kalimantan: link

Foto kingdoms on Kalimantan

* Foto sultans and kings, still on Kalimantan: link
Foto sultans and kings in the past: link
Foto of palaces on Kalimantan: link

* Foto of Kalimantan in the past: link
Foto war of the netherlands in Kalimantan, 19th century: link

Video history kingdoms on Kalimantan

– Video history kingdoms on Kalimantan, 45.000 BC – 2017: link
Video history kingdoms on West Kalimantan, 45.000 BC – today: link
– Video history kingdoms on Central / South Kalimantan, 1AD – 2020: link
– Video history kingdoms on East / North Kalimantan, 1AD – 2020: link
– Video history of the sultanate of Banjar: link


History of the kingdom of Pagatan, 1775-1908

The Kingdom of Pagatan was a kingdom for immigrants of the Bugis people in the Sultanate of Banjar. This autonomous kingdom was once in the region of Tanah Kusan. This kingdom was next to the region of Tanah Bumbu, consisting of Batu Licin, Cantung, Buntar Laut, Bangkalaan, Cengal, Manunggul and Sampanahan).The kingdom was originally a part of the Sultanate of Banjar, and was later subordinate to the Dutch East Indies Company (VOC). The history of the kingdom of Pagatan is closely connected with the kingdom of Kusan.Pangeran Jaya Soemitra became King of Kusan IV (1840 – 1850). Later he moved to Kampung Malino and became King of Pulau Laut I from 1850 – 1861. Since then the kingdom of Pagatan and the kingdom of Kusan are connected.
Source Wiki: link

Foto last king of Pagatan, Andi Sallo also known as Arung Abdurrahim

The palace

Pagatan and other small kingdoms under the Sultanate of Banjar.
Under the Sultanate of Banjar there were several small kingdoms in the region of Tanah Bumbu and Pulau Laut. They were semi-independent. Because government services were not covered by the Sultanate, these kingdoms kingdoms were given authority to rule within their region.

Small kingdoms under the rule of the Sultanate Bandar in Tanah Bumbu and Pulau Laut are:

1. The kingdom of Pagatan,
2. The Kingdom of Kusan,
3. The Kingdoms of Cengal Manunggul and Bangkalaan,
4. The Kingdoms of Cantung and Sampanahan,
5. The Kingdom of Sebamban,
6. The kingdom of Batulicin,
7. The Kingdom of Pasir,
8. The Kingdom of Kotabaru.

List of Kings

* 1755 – 1800 – Raja Pagatan I, La Pangewa, he was given the ttle of Kapitan Laut Pulo by Panembahan Batu
* 1830 – 1838 – Raja Pagatan II, La Palebi
* 1838 – 1855 – Raja Pagatan III, La Paliweng (Arung Abdul Rahman)
* 1855 – 1863 – Raja Pagatan and Kusan, La Matunra (Arung Abdul Karim)
* 1863 – 1871 – Raja La Makkarau
* 1871 – 1875 – Raja Pagatan and Kusan, Abdul Jabbar
* 1875 – 1883 – Ratu Pagatan and Kusan, Ratu Senggeng (Daeng Mangkau)
* 1883 – 1893 – Raja Pagatan and Kusan, H Andi Tangkung (Petta Ratu)
*1893 – 1908 – Raja Pagatan and Kusan, Andi Sallo (Arung Abdurahman)

Source (only indon. language)

– Sejarah kerajaan Pagatan di Wiki: link
Sejarah kerajaan Pagatan:
– Sejarah kerajaan Pagatan:
– Sejarah kerajaan Pagatan:
Daftar Raja Pagatan dan Kusan: Wiki

– Kerajaan kecil yang dibawah kekuasaan Kesultanan Banjar: link


– Kerajaan Tanah Bumbu: link
Kerajaan Cantung: link
Kerajaan Kusan: link
Kerajaan Bangkalaan: link
Kerajaan Sampanahan: link
– Kerajaan Sebamban: link

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: